Who We Are


2011 AHCMC Board Members

AHCMC Board of Directors (2012 Photo)

Honorary Chairs
The Honorable Ben Cardin, U.S. Senator
The Honorable Chris Van Hollen, U.S. Senator
The Honorable Paul Sarbanes, former U.S. Senator
The Honorable Jamie Raskin, U.S. Congressman

Barbara Goldberg Goldman, Quorum LLC
Norman Dreyfuss, IDI-MD, Inc.

Vice Chair
Ralph Bennett, Bennett Frank McCarthy Architects

Board of Directors
Tom Bozzuto, The Bozzuto Group
Lawrence C. Cager, Jr., Montgomery County Department of Housing & Community Affairs
Kathryn Clay, PNC Bank
Pamela Dunn, Montgomery County Parks and Planning Commission
Conrad Egan, Affordable Housing Institute
Muriel Garr, SunTrust Bank
Lisa Govoni, Montgomery County Parks and Planning Commission
Josh Peters, Bozzuto Construction
Charlie Maier, Maier & Warner Public Relations
Richard Y. Nelson, Jr., Housing Opportunities Commission
Sally Roman, Housing Opportunities Commission
Ramatolie Saho, Capital One
Cindy Sandquist, Edgewood Management
Clarence Snuggs, Montgomery County Department of Housing and Community Affairs
Stacy Spann, Housing Opportunities Commission

Shauna Sorrels, Housing Opportunities Commission
Kelly Vaughn, Maryland DHCD
Michael Wiencek, Wiencek + Associates


Executive Director
Nikhil Gupta

General Counsel
Kenneth B. Tecler

Accounting Counsel
Sheldon Kronzek, C.P.A.