welcome visit our site

133 Rollins Ave. Unit 4 Rockville, MD. 20852 (240) 604-9700 dianae@affordablehousingconference.org

2013 Summit

The 22nd annual Affordable Housing Summit was held on May 10, 2013 at the Bethesda North Marriott Hotel and Conference Center.


Luncheon Keynote
Dr. Michael A. Stegman is Counselor to the Secretary of the Treasury for Housing Finance Policy.  He is responsible for coordinating the Department of the Treasury’s activities relating to the development of housing finance policy, and for assisting in the implementation of Treasury’s housing programs.
Listen to the 2013 Summit Keynote.



Robert C. Weaver Housing Champion Award
The AHCMC Board of Directors presented Congressman Elijah Cummings (Maryland 7th District) with the 2013 Robert C. Weaver Housing Champion Award.  Listen to his acceptance speech.




Paul Sarbanes Award for Excellence in Community Service

Conrad Egan, a leading national and local advocate for affordable housing and current Chairman of the Community Preservation and Development Corporation (CPDC), received the 2013 Paul Sarbanes Award for Excellence in Community Service. Listen to his speech.

leave a comment